Charlie Speratis has officially been a contributor to Sam O. Bscure for fourteen days, and her amazing art has definitely added a new dimension to the posts they were a part of. If you haven’t seen it yet, you can find it at these links: Sam ‘n Charlie, Sam vs. Valentine’s Day, and Sam vs. The Okay.

Now, after many hours of deliberation, spent in an isolated and dark cave high upon a mountain top overlooking the vast wonders of this pathetically boring city, I have decided that it is time to take this partnership to the next level. From this day forth, Tuesdays shall officially be Sam ‘n Charlie Day. Or at least until one of us decides to move on with our lives and stop spending our free time blogging instead of interacting with actual people. You know, which ever comes first.

I know that previously, it was said that Tuesdays would be ‘Top List Tuesdays’, but honestly that was probably one of the worst decisions I’ve made in my life. Why did no one stop me? Lists are horrid creations! At this point, I have also decided that we shall never again speak of those wretched posts. Never. Those days are dead to me.

So, onward into the new Tuesdays! As a way to feature Charlie’s art without the restriction of somehow making it fit into what I write about (especially because most of the time I don’t know what I’m writing about until I’m done), I’ve decided to put it in reverse. Each week, Charlie will send me a piece of her art work without any influence from me. Every Tuesday, that art will then be used as a picture prompt and I will write to fit what she creates.

It’s brilliant, isn’t it?

Feel free to use the prompt as well if you feel some sort of connection on a deep and personal level, or if you just think it’s cool, whatever. But, we do ask that you give some credit back to us, especially Charlie. If you do, I would also love to see what it inspires you to write, so leave me a link and I’ll check it out.

art by Charlie Speratis
art by Charlie Speratis

You are my universe

With each pulsing beat of your heart

Stars shining as they dance through your veins

Galaxies swirling in your mind

As they hold my black hole at bay

 

You are my universe

Every part of me orbits around you

Without I would be thrown

And lost in the dark of space

 

You are my universe

Boundless and eternal

Where did we start

And where will we end?

Perhaps you shall always be

My universe.

