I feel as though this is quite perfect for my resurrection, Charlie is such a truly deep person.
I feel as though this is quite perfect for my resurrection, Charlie is such a truly deep person.

Greetings my dearest minions. Alas, like the great Lord above, I have been resurrected and returned to offer you my wisdom. Bow down to my all-knowing power.

To be honest, there is absolutely no reason I haven’t been posting. I was on spring break until Tuesday, I had far too much time on my hands. And yet, instead of doing something at least mildly productive with my life, I chose to sleep until three in the afternoon everyday and spend the few remaining hours eating food and torturing my dog. Just for fun.

Now, I’m quite aware of the fact that none of you have mourned my absence or even noticed it. Fear not, I do not think so highly of myself as to believe that you did. However, now that I have returned I greatly regret my decision to waste my precious life force for over a week. There are countless posts (technically not countless, I most certainly could count them… but I have a great dislike for numbers, so I shall not) that I have missed; and being the dedicated follower that I am, I feel a sense of duty to read them all. No need to thank me (and by that I mean send me many carrier pigeons bearing gifts).

Yet, perhaps the most tragic of all is the fact that I have missed the first four days of Caitlin’s Daydreamer Challenge. I cannot deny the fact that when I realized this, it became clear to me that I needed to reconsider my decision to be a lazy pile of potatoes.

And so, it is with great pride that I declare my days of spud life are over.

At least until Saturday.

Or maybe two hours.

Either way, I shall be impatiently awaiting your carrier pigeons.

Send them immediately.

Seriously, why are they not here yet?

