Do you know what’s painful? Golf. It is indescribable agony.

You know, maybe I’m being a little unfair. It takes dedication. You need to have some intense focus for that. Personally, the only time I could ever posses such focus is… Well, never. But, that’s not really the point. Golf is definitely a challenging sport and it is definitely an underappreciated activity.

So, with that being said, let us all take a moment to appreciate it for all of its glorious wonder.

Very good. The moment is over.

Now, I shall continue with my hate because I feel as if I have justified it by first offering a compliment. Seems fair.

What is it, you ask, that brings on this sudden passion over golf? Well, you see, it is inspired by the fact that at this moment I am watching the Masters’ Game.

Why would I do such a thing if I don’t enjoy golf, you ask (Good golly, you are just full of questions today!)? That would be because at this moment I am also in my English class and not given much choice, because clearly my teacher has a great love for this particular event. He is very emotionally invested, to the point of being mildly disturbing. Yet, like a car wreck, I can’t look away.

This makes sense though, right? English, golf. I mean, they go together like peanut butter and jelly.

Or maybe it’s more of a Sam O.Bscure and Channing Tatum situation, because there is absolutely no relationship in existence

