Day 2: The Sacred Sam Pen is still MIA

Join the hunt. We must rally, and bring this criminal to justice.


In other news, this day marks the beginning of my last weekend before the infamous exams. And, let me tell you, it is going to be a rough time.

7 exams, 3 days, and 1 incredibly underprepared brain.

Honestly, I shouldn’t complain. I’m well aware of the fact that the majority of you (who are still in school, that is) have already taken your exams and you had about 5,000,000 more than I do.

But, being the person that I am, I clearly felt it was still necessary to do so.

Exams are horrible. Anyone who feels differently, I would recommend you go to your nearest church and get whatever demon it is that has possessed you exorcised immediately.

Of course, the actual act of taking the test is quite brutal. Being stuck in a room full of students who most likely haven’t showered for a minimum of three days due to the stress of last minute cramming is certainly not on my Top Ten of anything list.

Yet, perhaps the most unpleasant part of this time of year is the week leading up to it.

You know what I’m talking about. That point where you know you need to be studying and you know that you should start on it now, but you still choose not to because your traitor of a brain convinces you that you would be better off doing other things that serve absolutely no purpose in your current life position.

Did I really need to write a story about chupacabras?

No.

Did I really need to start teaching myself Spanish?

No, I SHOULD be studying for a FRENCH test.

Did I really need to make 12 batches of sugar cookies and then proceed to eat at least 10 of those batches?

No. That’s just not right on multiple levels.

Did I really need to waste the past week so that I now can spend this entire weekend studying in a frenzied and anxious manner?

No.

But, alas, my choices have been made.

And those sugar cookies were pretty magical.

